What’s In My Travel Bag?

Hello everyone!

It’s been about a week since I’ve posted! I decided to take an unplanned break from blogging after I got home from Stone Harbor. Since I was traveling yet again this past weekend to Grand Cayman (where I am now),  I just wanted to rest and be with my family before I traveled again! However, since this is my first post from Cayman, I thought I would share what I have in my travel bag! More specifically, this is what I keep in my personal item bag when I’m on the plane.

img_0239

Since my carry-on is a bigger carry on and is usually either stowed in the overhead compartment, I need to keep all of my essentials in this bag. So, before I left for California, I hunted for a good tote bag big enough to carry what I need, while not too big. So, as I usually do, I went to Goodwill and Community Aid first. I’m so glad that I did, because I found this gem at Community Aid for $10! It’s originally from Aldo, so I’m hoping that means that it’ll last for a long time.

So inside the bag, I try to keep everything pretty organized for easy access at the airport. I have a computer case holding my iPad and the little keyboard that I use to write my blog posts with (so, if you’ve seen more typos than usual, that’s probably why.. it’s a little more difficult to type with the bluetooth keyboard). I always have a book to read in the airport and on the plane, an I usually just take an easier read like this Sarah Dessen book. I have a book light in case I need it to read with on the plane, as well. I keep a brush and a scrunchie to keep my hair in line and out of my face. In the red “Fifteen Puzzle” case, I keep my earphones, so that they don’t get tangled up with other things in my bag. I also make sure to always have a notebook and a pen with me to write down ideas for blog posts and stories! Then of course, I have my sunglasses in their case and an extra battery charger for my phone if I my phone or iPad runs low on energy. I have my wallet for obvious reasons of course, with my ID and money. I have my quart-sized bag of toiletries that I can easily pull out for security.

 

 

Inside my toiletries bag, I keep my essentials that I can’t just put in my checked bag. So, here I have mascara, concealer, sunscreen, hand lotion, toothpaste, hand sanitizers, and deodorant. There are a few products, like the face mask and the deodorant, that I probably don’t need to put in with the liquids, but I just like to have them all together for easier storage.

 

 

I also have my makeup bag here from Ipsy, which I like to have on beach vacations since it is waterproof. Inside, I put some toiletries for the plane; such as an face wipes, eye mask, oil blotting sheets, earplugs, a nail file, and some hair ties. I’ve found all of these to be essentials while I’m traveling on a plane, especially on longer flights where you might like to try to sleep.

I’ve been really enjoying writing about travel-related things on my blog this summer, since it has been such a big part of my life for the last two months! I’m thinking about writing more about my advice for longer flights, since I took a red-eye back from California, and I thought of some extra tips for others who may be taking a red-eye or a longer flight while traveling! If anyone wants to see something in particular on my blog, please feel free to comment any blog post suggestions! I would love to see them 🙂

XOXO

L

Leave a Reply

